LibGuides: Brother Edmond Drouin Library: Home

Library Announcements:

OhioLINK Migration Reminders

May 23, 2025 at 5pm

Lending of OhioLINK library collections will pause as OhioLINK and SearchOhio upgrade technology.

This includes OhioLINK Visiting Patron Lending & Pick-up Anywhere.

June 3, 2025

Migration Related Local Circulation Changes

Patron Initiated & Auto Renewals of Library Materials are Paused - Please Contact the Library For Assistance

Read About The New System

Interlibrary Loan Information:

During the OhioLINK lending pause, please use the Interlibrary Loan form below or email the library at library@walsh.libanswers.com to request OhioLINK or OPAL materials.

Interlibrary Loan Request Form

Begin Your Search

Looking for a textbook on Course Reserve at Walsh? Check here.

Can't find the book at the Br. Edmond Drouin Library?

Try OhioLINK if you need an academic book.
Or find popular DVDs and novels at SearchOhio public libraries.

Items you request will be delivered to the Br. Edmond Drouin Library front desk for you to pick up.

All Walsh ebooks and print books can be found using the Library's catalog.

You can also search OhioLINK's Electronic Book Collection (EBC) and EBSCO ebooks directly using these search boxes

OhioLINK EBC
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) collections include reference, medical, foreign language, art, drama, and law from Oxford, Safari and other academic publishers.

Start here to search Films on Demand for full videos or segments.

Start here to search Kanopy for videos.

More Research Options

A-Z Database List Alphabetical Listing of the Library's Research Databases.
Publication Finder The publication finder allows users to check whether the library has full online access to books, journals or videos. The Publication Finder only searches at the title level and does not search at the article level.
Subject Guides Lists of available Librarian created subject guides.
University Archives Information regarding the University's Archive collections and access links to digitized Archive content.
We Deliver! Interlibrary Loan Information on the Library's Interlibrary Loan Service and Interlibrary Loan request form.

Get Help

Library News and Announcements Check out Library news, announcements, resource recommendations and staff profiles.
Library Migration Updates *New*
About the Library Information regarding the Br. Edmond Drouin Library's collections, policies and staff.
Get Help - Students Information for students on obtaining help using the library's resources or services.
Get Help - Faculty Information for faculty on obtaining help in using library resources and services.
Faculty / Staff New Hire Guide
Video Tutorials Collection of video tutorials on how to conduct academic research and use the library's resources.